Testimonials

I greatly appreciate everyone for your amazing reviews, it means so much to me that you took the time to write a review .   

The Hostess of Hostesses 

 26 September 2016

We had the most wonderful stay at Whispering Pines of Stratford.
The amenities were top of the line- from an assortment of toiletries in the bathroom too cold waters, to warm beverages and snacks. The facilities were clean and cozy, and the breakfast was decadent and delicious. Deborah went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and well taken care of. She accommodated our schedules, dietary restrictions, and even went as far as to bake a special 92nd birthday cake for one in our party.
I have dietary restrictions and Deborah managed to book us a dinner reservation at a very health conscious and knowledgeable restaurant, as well as provide a special breakfast

Katy O

 

“Exceptional hospitality”

 12 September 2016

This was the only B&B we have stayed at where we felt comfortable enough to choose to spend time quietly in the home. The lounge is spacious and comfortable, the grounds are inviting, and Deborah, the host, as accommodating and considerate as it is possible to be. Although our request was late, she booked three restaurants for us for dinner which served us exceptional meals, and she made us breakfasts that were large, varied, and delicious. Very highly recommended.  Anton R

 27 September 2016

I picked Deb’s Whispering Pines for a weekend away with my family to celebrate our parents’ 80th birthdays. What a fantastic experience for all of us!

The place is beautifully decorated and immaculate. Deb went out of her way to make our stay perfect. When we arrived back after the play, there was a Happy Birthday banner, balloons, cake and cupcakes waiting for us!

Breakfast was fruit cup, yogurt, and eggs benedict. My mother didn’t want eggs, and so Deb made her a special eggs-free benedict, which she loved. The food was amazing! In addition to breakfast, she also stocks the dining area with all sorts of drinks and snacks for us to enjoy. Terri B

“Our home in Stratford”

Our second stay at Whispering Pines was as wonderful as the first. Deborah Cunningham is an excellent and caring host and she will become your dear friend. The home is warm and inviting, the grounds are beautiful, and everything in Stratford is less than five minutes away. Breakfast is great gathering time and the food is A+. We love this place and the Cunninghams – you will as well!

JC. Burkhart

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family

“An outstanding B&B with a personal touch”

Stayed September 2015,

My husband and I spent our Wedding Anniversary weekend in Stratford at the Whispering Pines. Deborah, our hostess, went out of her way to make our visit a wonderfully enjoyable experience. We loved the relaxed atmosphere of being in a country setting yet within walking distance of the Stratford Festival Theatre. We enjoyed an excellent matinee performance of Taming of the Shrew and had a delicious dinner at Keystone Alley. When our Pavlova dessert arrived, we were pleasantly surprised as it came with a candle along with a Happy Anniversary wish. When Deborah had made our reservations for us apparently she’d told them we were celebrating our Anniversary. How considerate of her! Upon returning to the B&B we were invited outside to join other guests to toast marshmallows at their fire pit. It was the perfect ending to a perfect day. Deborah’s homecooked breakfasts are delicious and start with a fresh fruit cup.She even made pancakes for a guest with an egg allergy. Just let her know ahead of any special requests and she is happy to accommodate you.We’d highly recommend Whispering Pines B&B for its exceptional service and beautiful surroundings.Thank you, Deborah, for making our stay so memorable.

Elizabeth and Christopher

 Valentines Delight!

February 14, 2015

We were fortunate to have won our Valentine’s weekend stay at Whispering Pines as they had donated it as a prize to the local Humane Society gala. Deborah was an exceptional hostess going out of her way to make us feel welcome as if we were staying with family. When we arrived we were given a full tour along with a key to the front door and to our room. We were generously provided with a cheese tray and bottle of wine the Saturday evening, and later with cupcakes. As we were the only ones staying that night, Sunday’s breakfast was made practically to order and was delicious. A fruit cup with yogurt, eggs, bacon, waffles with three different syrups, homemade scones and an assortment of coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. The Master Suite was beautiful and we loved the sunroom that looked onto the backyard. Even in the middle of a cold winter it was very comfortable with an electric fireplace also providing ambiance. The bathroom included a variety of essentials should we have forgotten them – Deborah thought of everything a guest might need. There were even chocolate hearts scattered about the room to celebrate the occasion. We most definitely enjoyed our stay and would recommend Whispering Pines to anyone visiting Stratford.   Jennifer M 

“It doesn’t get much better than this”

We said then on 28.09 .14

It did get better on this, our second stay on 06.13.15

The owner Deborah is always looking for ways to improve her guests stay. In many practical ways, we gradually considered this our home away from home, only without the usual household chores. We always found good advice! on where to eat and excepted her offer to make dinner reservations. We recommend Whispering Pines as an unusually B&B par excellence & this recommendation is without reserve as long as Deb is in charge.

Ernie & Lorna Spiller  (Cornwall Ontario)

June 2016

We were so blessed to have found “Whispering Pines B&B.

July 2016

It truly is a home away from home, Where you can rest and be thankful. The dinner reservations and recommendations were great and the next time we will look forward to seeing more of Stratford.

Cheryl & Gord (Winnipeg )

 

WOW, What a vacation “At Home”! Best food, Comfort, and company. Will miss our morning play time with Sully.

Bill Moldenhauer

Looking for more reviews! Please visit us on TripAdvisor.